Digital Competence

All children and young people should be able to act confidently in the digital world and take advantage of its many career opportunities. Girls in particular deserve our support in order to realize their potential in the attractive businessfields of the future.

Taking up the Challenge and Using Opportunities

The digital world is developing dynamically, with more and more opportunities but also challenges. To make the best out of it for the young generation, we need a wide range of initiatives from government, businesses and individuals. We want to support those who contribute with new, creative ideas.

To inspire young people, especially girls, not only to use digital technology, but to motivate them to be creative, requires commitment and perseverance. Programming an app yourself, teaching the robot autonomous movements, or converting a hand-drawn sketch with a 3D-printer are valuable experiences for children. Committed people with creativity, empathy and stamina make this possible. We would like to give these people and their organisations, such as the DigiClub e.V., a home in a competence centre for digital education.

 

The Competence Center in Germering near to Munich

Our founders are rooted in Germering. Here they could realize their dream and become successful as entrepreneurs in the digital industry. They owe a substantial part of this success to the excellent educational and social environment of the city of Germering, which ultimately made the establishment of our nonprofit foundation possible.

The competence centre is to be built in the centre of Germering, easily accessible at all times for all young people who attend school here. Above all, it should also offer attractive and motivating premises for young people who are committed to digital education. Due to its central location, companies, organizations and people interested in digital education can easily establish and maintain contacts.

Digitale Kompetenz

Alle Kinder und Jugendlichen sollen in der digitalen Welt souverän agieren und die vielen beruflichen Chancen nutzen können. Insbesondere Mädchen verdienen unsere Unterstützung, um ihr Potenzial in den attraktiven Zukunftsfeldern umzusetzen.

Die Herausforderung annehmen und Chancen nutzen

Die digitale Welt entwickelt sich dynamisch, mit immer mehr Möglichkeiten aber auch Herausforderungen. Um das Beste für die junge Generation daraus zu machen, brauchen wir vielfältige Initiativen von Staat, Wirtschaft und Bevölkerung. Wir möchten diejenigen unterstützen, die mit neuen, kreativen Ideen dazu beitragen.

Junge Menschen, vor allem Mädchen, nicht nur für die Nutzung digitaler Technik zu begeistern, sondern sie vor allem zu eigenem, kreativen Gestalten zu motivieren, erfordert Einsatz und Durchhaltevermögen. Eine App selbst programmieren, dem Roboter autonome Bewegungen beibringen, eine Handskizze per 3D-Drucker Gestalt werden zu lassen sind wertvolle Erlebnisse für Kinder. Engagierte Menschen mit Kreativität, Einfühlungsvermögen und Ausdauer machen das möglich. Diesen Menschen und ihren Organisationen, wie zum Beispiel dem DigiClub e.V., möchten wir in einem Kompetenzzentrum für Digitale Bildung eine Heimat geben.

Das Kompetenzzentrum in Germering bei München

Unsere Stifter sind in Germering verwurzelt. Hier konnten sie ihren Traum verwirklichen und als Unternehmer in der Digitalbranche erfolgreich werden. Dem hervorragenden schulischen und sozialen Umfeld der Stadt Germering verdanken sie einen wesentlichen Teil dieses Erfolges, der letztlich die Gründung unserer gemeinnützigen Stiftung ermöglichte.

Das Kompetenzzentrum soll im Zentrum Germerings entstehen, jederzeit leicht erreichbar für alle jungen Menschen, die hier die Schulen besuchen. Es soll vor allem auch den jungen Menschen, die sich für digitale Bildung engagieren, attraktive und motivierende Räumlichkeiten bieten. Durch die zentrale Lage können Unternehmen, Organisationen und digital interessierte Menschen leicht Kontakte knüpfen und pflegen.

Stiftung Digitale Bildung |

Digital Education Foundation

Birkenweg 34b | 82110 Germering | Deutschland

info@digi-edu.org

© 2020 by Stiftung Digitale Bildung

SDB_Logo_new2.png